Philippine Representatives for League of Legends,CS:GO and Hearthstone Starts Their Battle Tomorrow at the 8th IeSF World Championships

05:06 PM October 05, 2016

The 8th e-Sports World Championship, hosted by International e-Sports Federation (IeSF) and held in Jakarta, Indonesia for 4 days, from 6th to 9th October, 2016, will be broadcasted worldwide via multi media. The IeSF e-Sports World Championship, which holds its 8th convention this year, is the only international e-Sports competition that is based on nationality. For this year’s competition, over 340 athletes from 32 countries compete in three game titles: League of Legends (LoL), HearthStone (HS), Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO).



To pleasure the global e-Sports fans and communities with the excitement and tension of the competition in the 8th e-Sports World Championship some renowned commentators and casters for each game title will be gathering force in Jakarta.

As for League of Legends (LoL), Aaron “Sona” Chamberlain, Andrew “Spuddington” Spurrier, and Reid “RAPiD” Melton will be commentating together.



Aaron “Sona” Chamberlain had prior experience of commentating on Vain Glory PAX 2016 and League Fest. Andrew “Spuddington” Spurrier commentated on EU Challenger Series. Reid “RAPiD” Melton is a familiar name for IeSF World Championship fans as he also participated in the last year’s competition as a commentator as well as League of Legends Champions Korea (LCK), StarCraft 2 Proleague, and Afreeca StarCraft Brood War League (ASL).

For Hearthstone, Aaron “Sona” Chamberlain and Reid “RAPiD” Melton will take the microphone again to deliver better knowledge and the excitement of the auditorium to the viewers.


Andrew “Spuddington” Spurrier and Danny Kim, who commentated on Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS: GO) in Australian e-Sports League, grouped a commentating team for CS: GO.


With these fabulous line-ups of casters, main matches of each game will be broadcasted through internet media, Twitch IeSF Channel and IeSF Official Website in English. Also, it will be broadcasted in Indonesian at Ligagame eSports TV and Chinese at HuoMao TV . While Twitch had a prior experience of broadcasting IeSF eSports World Championship, it is the first time the other channel going on live through its official website.


*Starting with the Opening Ceremony, the schedule is as shown below

Date / Time (GMT +7) Stage (Broadcasting)
Date Start End Match
Day 1
11:00 – 12:00 Opening Ceremony
12:00 – 13:30 LoL Preliminary Single Match
13:30 – 15:00 LoL Preliminary Single Match
15:00 – 16:30 LoL Preliminary Single Match
16:30 – 18:00 LoL Preliminary Single Match
18:00 – 19:30 LoL Preliminary Single Match
19:30 – 21:00 LoL Preliminary Single Match
21:00 – 22:30 LoL Preliminary Single Match
Day 2
10:00 – 11:30 CS:GO Preliminary Single Match
11:30 – 13:00 CS:GO Preliminary Single Match
13:00 – 14:30 CS:GO Preliminary Single Match
14:30 – 16:00 CS:GO Preliminary Single Match
16:00 – 17:30 CS:GO Preliminary Single Match
17:30 – 19:00 CS:GO Preliminary Single Match
19:00 – 20:30 CS:GO Preliminary Single Match
Day 3
10:00 – 11:00 HS Semi Final #1 (Best of 3)
11:00 – 12:00 HS Semi Final #2 (Best of 3)
12:00 – 13:00 HS 3rd Place Match (Best of 3)
13:00 – 14:00  
14:00 – 17:00 LoL Semi-Final Best of 3
17:00 – 20:00 CS:GO Semi-Final Best of 3
Day 4
10:00 – 12:00  
12:00 – 14:00 HS Final (Best of 5)
14:00 – 17:00 CS:GO Final (Best of 3)
17:00 – 20:00 LOL Final (Best of 3)
20:00 – 20:30 Closing Ceremony


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2023 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.