IESF 9th Esport 2017 World Championship Philippine Qualifiers Results

08:36 PM September 18, 2017

With the conclusion of the 9th IESF Esports 2017 World Championships Philippine qualifiers, here are the teams and players that will represent the Philippines for this year’s world championship at Busan, South Korea.



For the first time in Philippine history, the same 2 teams managed to qualify for the same titles in 2 consecutive years. Both Mineski CS:GO and AcA LoL team had minimal roster changes. Last year, AcA LoL had an impressive run to a podium finish in Indonesia. A total Total of 109 players (eight teams for  CS:GO, eight teams for LoL and 29 players for Tekken 7) competed over the last few days for the right to travel to the Mecca of esports.

Congratulations to the winners!


Online Qualifer

League of Legends: Acion Arena League of Legends
Online Qualifier

Tekken 7: Andreij Hosea D. Albar “PBE.Duojn”
Special mention to ClutchZone Cebu for Live Qualifier

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.