Dota 2

news, scores, updates
esports by

PGL announces the invited teams for The Kuala Lumpur Major Qualifiers

September 10, 2018 Migg Dela Cruz

Ahead of the Kuala Lumpur Major Qualifiers on Monday, PGL announced the invited teams for each of the regions on Sunday.

Each regional qualifier has four invited teams, with four more slots for Open Qualifier winners. There will be a total of 15 teams qualifying through the regional qualifiers: three teams each from Europe, China, and North America and two teams each from CIS, Southeast Asia, and South America. The champion of the preceding Minor will also be given a direct slot to the Major.

The invited teams for each region are as follows:


North America



South America

Southeast Asia


Notably missing are TI8 champions OG. PGL announced that they invited OG for the Closed Qualifiers, but OG declined, and will not be participating in the Kuala Lumpur Major. OG have yet to release their statement.

The Open Qualifiers start today, September 10, 5:00PM Philippine Time. You can watch the games live here.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.