Na’Vi and Alliance TI Championship Rosters Will Reunite at Midas Mode 2

06:54 PM September 21, 2019

The Natus Vincere (Na’Vi) and Alliance Dota 2 rosters that won The International (TI) 2011 and 2013 respectively are temporarily reforming for Midas Mode 2 later this month.

Midas Mode 2 is an online tournament based around a currency management mechanic with a $150,000 (PHP7.5 Million) prize pool, happening from September 24 – October 2.


Organizers Moonduck Gaming, in light of the event’s light-hearted nature, have invited rosters of all-kinds — from current world champions OG to rising squads like North America’s Fighting Pepegas to legacy line-ups such as the aforementioned TI1 Na’Vi and TI3 Alliance.

Below is a full list of the competing teams, though some still have incomplete rosters.


North America

  • J.Storm  – Featuring the same roster as the 2018 – 2019 season, but with Mooz over 1437.
    • Roman “Resolut1on” Fominok
    • Leon “Nine” Kirillin
    • David “Moo” Hull
    • Joel “MoOz” Ozambella
    • Clinton “Fear” Loomis
  • Beastcoast – Currently unknown.
  • FightingPepegas – EternalEnvy’s new stack.
    •  Jacky “EternalEnvy” Mao
    • Jonathan “Bryle” Guia
    • David “Moonmeander” Tan
    • Jingjun “Snekyking” Wu
    • Kurtis “Aui” Ling
  • Team Anvorgesa – Previously represented Infamous at TI9.
    • Hector “K1” Rodriguez
    • Jean “Chris Luck” Gonzales
    • Adrian “Wisper” Dobles
    • Elvis “Scofield” Pena
    • Steven “Stinger” Vargas


  • OG – The same roster as when it won both TI8 and TI9.
    • Anathan “Ana” Pham
    • Topias “Topson” Taavitsainen
    • Sebastien “Ceb” Debs
    • Jesse “JerAx” Vainikka
    • Johan “N0tail” Sundstein
  • Sir Sadim’s Stunners – A compilation of European pubstars and personalities.
    • Janne “Gorgc” Stefanovski
    • Nikas “Wagamama” Hogstrom
    • Alaan “SexyBamboe” Faraj
    • WehSing “SingSing” Yuen
    • Troels Lyngholt “syndereN” Nielsen
  • TI3 Alliance – The legendary Swedish roster that stuck together from 2013 – 2014 and a brief reunion in 2016.
    • Jonathan “Loda” Berg
    • Gustav “s4” Magnusson
    • Henrik “AdmiralBulldog” Ahnberg
    • Joakim “Akke” Atkerhall
    • Jerry “EGM” Lundkvist
  • TI1 Natus Vincere
    • Ivan “ArtStyle” Antonov
    • Danil “Dendi” ishutin
    • Oleksandr “XBOCT” Dashkeyvch
    • Clement “Puppey” Ivanov
    • Dmitriy “LighTofHeaveN” Kupriyanov


  • Fnatic – Will be fielding two stand-ins, one of which is Kim “Febby” Yong-Min.
  • Vici Gaming – Currently undeclared.
  • Burning’s Legion – Led by Xu “BurNIng” Zhilei, and is said to “delight fans of Chinese Dota 2“.
  • EHOME – Currently undeclared.

The action kicks-off on the 24th, with the official livestream on Moonduck TV’s Twitch channel.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.