Polaris Esports reveals Dota 2 roster

07:45 PM November 28, 2022

Polaris Esports features their new roster. From left to right, Jing, Akashi, Mac, Bok and Mavis

via Polaris Esports

Filipino Dota 2 team Polaris Esports announced its re-vamped Dota 2 roster on Sunday, November 27. The team released its previous roster shortly after claiming the championship title in the recently concluded Predator League 2022, save for Mc Nicholson “Mac” Villanueva.


Eljohn “Akashi” Andales and John Rey “Jing” Duyan are relatively fresh faces in the pro scene. Meanwhile, Jun “Bok” Kanehara and Bryle “Cml” Alvizo form part of the veterans in the team, along with Mac.

This iteration of Polaris Esports will see the reunion of 3 out of 5 of Team Adroit, Polaris Esports’ predecessor. Bok, Mac, and Cml formed half of Team Adroit’s most remarkable roster from 2019 that represented the Philippines as Team Sibol in the 2019 Southeast Asian games. 

via SIBOL Facebook page

The team had a strong starting, breezing through the group stage while dropping only one game. The team won the grand final after a nail-biting five-game series against Team Thailand, who was spearheaded by Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong and Nuengnara “23Savage” Teeramahanon.

The team’s current roster is an all-Cebuano lineup, which is fitting for Polaris Esports, an esports organization based in Cebu.

Read Next

Warning: Undefined array key "test" in /var/www/esports/single2017/body-gitlab.php on line 787

Warning: Undefined variable $MR_data_for_obj in /var/www/esports/single2017/body-gitlab.php on line 835

Warning: foreach() argument must be of type array|object, null given in /var/www/esports/single2017/body-gitlab.php on line 835
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: adroit dota 2, dota 2, Polaris, Polaris Esports, team sibol
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved