Final Chapter: Team Secret Wild Rift team released

07:26 PM November 17, 2022

Team Secret bid farewell to their Wild Rift team earlier this week.

In the Facebook post on the official Team Secret page, they announced the departure of their Wild Rift roster consisting of Eleazar “Azar” Salle, Robert Dan “Trebor” Mansulingan, Heri “Tatsurii” Garcia, Caster Troi “Chewy” Dela Cruz, and James Karl “Hamez” Santos. 


Farewell to the Secret Wild Rift squad

Team Secret Wild Rift, final chapter.


From Scouting Grounds to World domination – it has been an incredible journey.

It’s a tough decision to make but we have decided to bid farewell to our Wild Rift Squad.

🇵🇭 Secret Azar
🇵🇭 Secret Trebor
🇵🇭 Secret Tatsurii
🇵🇭 Secret Chewy
🇵🇭 Secret Hamez

Thank you to all of the fans who never stopped believing in the boys. We wish nothing but the best to our players.

Farewell and soar higher 🖤

Secret Philippines #ItLiesWithin

Posted by Team Secret on Tuesday, November 15, 2022



Most of the squad was assembled in early 2021, with the exception of Hamez who joined a few months earlier. Jordan “Raux” Pamintuan played briefly for the org as well, taking the support spot until his departure in July earlier this year. Team Secret Wild Rift began their journey guns ablaze, quickly securing top 3 finishes in various local C- and B- tier tournaments, including the SEA Icon Series and PPGL. Soon after, their skills were shown outside of the country. They finished 2nd in the SEA Championship 2021, and made Semifinals in the Horizon Cup 2021. 

As of the time of writing, no news yet about the next destination of these players have been confirmed.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: league of legends, League of Legends: Wild Rift, Team Secret
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2023 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.