BOOM Esports Signs Xepher, XNova, and Natsumi

07:34 PM November 25, 2022

It’s a new era for BOOM Esports as they finally rounded up their roster by acquiring Kenny “Xepher” Deo, Yap “xNova” Jian Wei, and John “Natsumi” Vargas for their Dota 2 roster.


The news comes after the rumored departure of Rolem “Skem” Ong, Timothy “Tims” Randrup, and Souliya “Jackky” Khoomphetsavong immediately was confirmed, ending the ‘Boys Out of Manila’ chapter of the Indonesian-based organization.

With the trio of Skem, Tims, and Jackky gone, only Erin Jasper “Yopaj” Ferrer and Saieful “Fbz” Ilham, along with their coach Chai Yee “Mushi” Fung. remained with the team prior to the addition of the new players.

Given that the organization had massive holes in their roster, BOOM ended up skipping multiple tournament invitations due to an incomplete roster, including the last BTS Pro Series of the year.

The announcement also came just as rumors about the three players joining the organization surfaced, especially when Rivalry — a significant sponsor of BOOM — tweeted a “what if?” roster that got Xepher and XNova right.

Furthermore, BOOM’s Dota 2 manager Isaac “LANE” Alfon added fuel to the fire by posting the flags of each player’s nationalities.

With their multi-SEA nationality roster, BOOM’s Dota 2 team is composed of the following.

  • Erin Jasper “Yopaj” Ferrer
  • Saieful “Fbz” Ilham
  • Kenny “Xepher” Deo
  • Yap “xNova” Jian Wei
  • John “Natsumi” Vargas
  • Chai Yee “Mushi” Fung (Coach)


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: BOOM Esports, Fbz, Mushi, natsumi, Xepher, xNova, yopaj
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved