PH’s Liyab Among Partnered Teams in Pacific Championship Series 2020

01:08 PM December 19, 2019

As we enter a decade anew, Riot Games will be holding the premier League of Legends tournament series in the pacific – the Pacific Championship Series (PCS) kicking off on February 8th, 2020.

The PCS is the coming together of the League of Legends Master Series (LMS) of Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macao and the League of Legends Southeast Asia Tour (LST) featuring Thailand, Myanmar, Singapore, Philippines, and Indonesia. The beginning of the PCS will feature cross-regional best-of-ones with a double-elimination Playoffs with 10 partnered esports organizations, namely:


  1. ahq eSports Club (Taipei)
  2. Alpha Esports (Taipei)
  3. J Team (Taipei)
  4. G-Rex Gaming (Hong Kong)
  5. Hong Kong Attitude (Hong Kong)
  6. Resurgence (Singapore)
  7. Liyab Esports (Manila)
  8. Nova Esports (Bangkok)
  9. Talon (Hong Kong)
  10. To be announced

The PCS broadcast will be available in English, Mandarin, and Thai to allow spectators from every region to tune in to the tournament series. Follow the PCS on Facebook or read more on the announcement on Nexus.


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: league of legends, Liyab Esports, PCS, Riot Games
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2021 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.