SIBOL Men’s MLBB takes gold in 32nd SEA Games

09:00 AM May 15, 2023

SIBOL’s Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Men’s Division team takes a gold medal in the 32nd Southeast Asian Games by sweeping Malaysia 3-0 in the grand final.


The SIBOL-Bren Esports roster is composed of David “FlapTzy” Canon, Michael “KyleTzy” Sayson, Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel, Marco “SUPER MARCO” Requitano, Rowgien “Owgwen” Unigo, and coach Francis “Ducky” Glindro plus ONIC Philippines player Nowee “Ryota” Macasa.

At the start, the SIBOL Men’s team finished second in the group stage behind their eventual grand finals opponent with a record of 3-1. They then faced Myanmar in the semifinals and pushed them down to the bronze medal match after winning 2-1, with Myanmar eventually claiming the bronze.


In the grand finals, they cleanly swept Malaysia in the fated rematch at the grand finals. The Philippines looked strong during the entire series, highlighted by the fact that the third and final game only lasted under eleven minutes. KyleTzy took back-to-back game MVPs for his 4/1/10 performance on Fredrinn for Game 1 and a flawless 3/0/7 Lancelot for Game 2 while SUPER MARCO ended as the final game MVP for his unblemished 7/0/5 Harith on Game 3.


Along with the gold medal from Men’s MLBB, the SIBOL deliberation for the 32nd SEA Games has a gold medal in League of Legends: Wild Rift, a silver medal in Women’s MLBB, and two bronze medals from CrossFire and VALORANT.

Additionally, the gold medal finish marks a three-peat for SIBOL Men’s MLBB and is the second gold medal for Pheww who was part of the first SIBOL MLBB delegation that won during the first appearance of the game at the Southeast Asian Games back in 2019.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 32nd SEA Games, Bren Esports, SEA Games, Sibol
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved